BSO: Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Saturday, January 30, 2021, 8pm

The Music Center

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Hannu Lintu, conductor
Simon Trpčeski, piano
PROKOFIEV Russian Overture
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1
STRAVINSKY Petrushka (1947 version)
Finnish conductor Hannu Lintu leads an all-Russian program including the colorful, witty and melodious Russian Overture and Tchaikovsky’s passionate Piano Concerto No. 1, featuring the fiery virtuoso Simon Trpčeski. Stravinsky’s unforgettable tragi-comic puppet reigns over his vivid portrait of a Russian fair in Petrushka.
This concert is not presented by Strathmore. 

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.