BSO: Symphonic Stories

Saturday, October 21, 2017, 8pm

The Music Center

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra:
Symphonic Stories

Jun Märkl, conductor 
Jonathan Biss, piano 
Dariusz Skoraczewski, cello
Lisa Steltenpohl, viola

Saint-Saëns // Danse Macabre 
Mozart // Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major 
R. Strauss // Don Quixote 

Since it was featured in the film Elvira Madigan, Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 21 has become perhaps the most well-known of his piano concertos. This masterpiece is preceded by Saint-Saëns’ grisly dance of death and followed by Strauss’s quintessential tone poem, Don Quixote.

This concert is not presented by Strathmore.

Jonathan Biss

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.