BSO: Stephen Hough Performs Mendelssohn

Thursday, February 1, 2018, 8pm

The Music Center

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra:
Stephen Hough Performs Mendelssohn

Günther Herbig, conductor
Stephen Hough, piano

Mendelssohn // Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor  [Listen Now]
Bruckner // Symphony No. 9 in D Minor  [Listen Now]

Fall into the Romantic era with this pair of expressive, energetic pieces. Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto is sublimely performed by Stephen Hough, “A virtuoso who begins where others leave off” (The Washington Post). A true visionary, Bruckner transcends audiences with his Symphony No. 9.

This concert is not presented by Strathmore.

Stephen Hough

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.