BSO: Brahms Symphony No. 1

Saturday, June 12, 2021, 8pm

The Music Center

Balitmore Symphony Orchestra
Brahms Symphony No. 1

Juanjo Mena, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano
MOZART The Magic Flute Overture
SAINT-SAËNS Piano Concerto No. 2
BRAHMS Symphony No. 1
Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena is paired with one of the world’s most esteemed pianists, Yefim Bronfman. Bronfman performs Saint-Saëns' Second Piano Concerto, written in only seventeen days and known for its splashy arpeggios and beguiling grace. The program opens with Mozart’s Overture to The Magic Flute and closes with Brahms’ monumental First Symphony with its heroic striving first movement and its triumphant finale.
This concert is not presented by Strathmore

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.