Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

BSO at Strathmore LIFE: A Journey Through Time
Saturday, December 30, 1899 at 12:00 AM

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

EXPLORER SERIES: LIFE: A Journey Through Time

Marin Alsop, conductor
Capitol Quartet
Frans Lanting, photographer

GLASS: Concerto for Saxophone Quartet
Frans Lanting’s LIFE: A Journey Through Time
Music by Philip Glass
Photography by Frans Lanting
Visual Choreography by Alexander V. Nichols

The BSO’s new Music Director Marin Alsop leads a BSO debut from Baltimore native Philip Glass on the occasion of his 70th birthday—the LIFE project, a multimedia piece accompanied by stunning photographs from National Geographic photographer Frans Lanting. The concert also features the welcome return of the Capitol Quartet in Glass’ Concerto for Saxophone Quartet.

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY