ASO: Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto

Annapolis Symphony Orchestra Presents:

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto 


Sun. May 8, 2022 | 3pm

$10 - $64

22 MW5 Tchaik833 Min

The Music Center at Strathmore

The season ends with a bang; May 8, 2022. This concert is the season finale of the season long celebration of our 60th anniversary. Our program begins with a world premiere anniversary commission by Jessica Hunt, followed by Tchaikovsky’s sublime Piano Concerto No. 1 with soloist Olga Kern. As if that weren’t enough; Rachmaninoff rounds out the program with his Symphonic Dances.

Full Concert Program :

Jessica Hunt: ASO 60th Anniversary Commission

~ World Premiere

Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Concerto for Piano No. 1

~ with Olga Kern, piano

Sergei Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

ASO Encore performance available on SYMPHONY+ Friday May 20

ASO Chat available on SYMPHONY+ Thursday April 21

If you're interested in purchasing a subscription for all three Annapolis Symphony Orchestra concerts at Strathmore, please click here to buy tickets on the ASO's website.

This event is not presented by Strathmore