Strathmore’s venues are currently closed. Please see our official update on our homepage and see individual event pages for cancellations.


National Philharmonic: Violinist Sarah Chang

Saturday, April 17, 2021, 7:30pm

Sunday, April 18, 2021, 3pm


National Philharmonic
Outside Presenter
Music Center

National Philharmonic:
Violinist Sarah Chang

Piotr Gajewski, conductor

Jessie Montgomery, Starburst
Jennifer Higdon, Breeze Serenade from Dance Card
Astor Piazzolla, Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Antonin Dvorak, Serenade for Strings, Op.22 E Major

Virtuosity meets nuance as world-renowned violinist Sarah Chang joins the National Philharmonic for Astor Piazzolla’s The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. To hear Chang is to reaffirm the joy of experiencing live performance. Also featured are works by American women composers Jessie Montgomery and Jennifer Higdon.

This production is not presented by Strathmore. 

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.