National Philharmonic: Music That Suspends Time

Sunday, November 8, 2020, 2pm


National Philharmonic
Outside Presenter

The National Philharmonic Presents
Music That Suspends Time
Streamed Concert

There is nothing more powerful than being so ‘in flow’, that time feels like it is standing still. All art has the power to bring you so close to your own divinity that it transcends time and space. The best composers and compositions have that power. This concert takes the audience to that place where troubles and challenges fall away, and all the best ideas present themselves. 

Laura Colgate, violin
Regino Madrid, violin
Julius Wirth, viola
Kerry Van Laanen, cello
Elizabeth Hill, piano

Hildegard von Bingen, O Virtus Sapientiæ arranged for string quartet by Marianne Pfau
Joseph Bologne, Chevalier de Saint-Georges, String Quartet No. 1 in C M Op. 1, No.1: II. Rondeau: Tempo di minuettoGrazioso 
Johann Sebastian Bach, Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659 arranged for string quartet by John Garner
Tomaso Albinoni, Adagio in G minor arranged for Piano Trio
Arvo Pärt, Summa 
Judith Lang Zaimont, Serenade 
Astor Piazzolla, Oblivion 

The National Philharmonic presents a FULL concert season of streaming concerts that can be accessed on the device of your choice at no charge at Concerts will originate from the Music Center at Strathmore and AMP by Strathmore stages.


This concert is not presented by Strathmore

Music That Suspends Time

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.