National Philharmonic: Music that Brings Wonder

Sunday, January 3, 2021, 2pm


National Philharmonic Presents
Music That Brings Wonder
Free Streaming Concert

From time to time, everyone can benefit from an emotional and mental trip to a world of fantasy and magic. Inspired by the classic “Through the Looking Glass” by Lewis Carroll, this concert creates a sense of wonder and joy in the audience. Let go of the here and now and get carried away in a ‘frabjous’ experience guaranteed to reset the senses. 

Laura Colgate, violin
Regino Madrid, violin
Linda Leanza, violin
Sonya Hayes, violin
Julius Wirth, viola
Lori Barnet, cello
Danielle Cho, cello

Felix Mendelssohn, Octet, Op. 20 I. Allegro moderato ma con fuoco  
Franz Joseph Haydn, String Quartet in F Major, Op. 77, No. 2: II. Minuet  
Caroline Shaw, Entr’acte  
Jessie Montgomery, Break Away: III. Smoke 
Sergei Prokofiev, String Quartet No. 1 in B minor, Op. 50: I. Allegro

This concert is not presented by Strathmore

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.