National Philharmonic: Beethoven at 250 Birthday Bash

Sunday, March 14, 2021, 2pm




Encore Presentation
The National Philharmonic Presents
Beethoven at 250 Birthday Bash
Streamed Concert

Piotr Gajewski, conductor
Nurit Bar-Josef, violin
Jonathan Carney, violin

Romance for Violin and Orchestra No. 1 in G Major, Op. 40
Romance for Violin and Orchestra No. 2 in F Major, Op. 50
Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21

National Philharmonic’s season opens with a celebration of Ludwig van Beethoven’s 250th birthday. Joining National Philharmonic are two of the region’s most esteemed concertmasters, Nurit Bar-Josef, from the National Symphony Orchestra, and Jonathan Carney from the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra. Also on the program is Beethoven’s first attempt to compose a symphony, which was already breaking new ground.

The National Philharmonic presents a FULL concert season of streaming concerts that can be accessed on the device of your choice at no charge at Concerts will originate from the Strathmore Music Center and AMP by Strathmore stages. 


This concert is not presented by Strathmore.

Beethoven at 250

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.