BSO: Schubert The Great

Thursday, March 15, 2018, 8pm

The Music Center

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra:
Schubert The Great

Lahav Shani, conductor
Nikolai Lugansky, piano

Prokofiev // Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor  [Listen Now]
Schubert // Symphony No. 9 in C Major, “The Great”  [Listen Now]

Lahav Shani, winner of the Gustav Mahler International Conducting Competition, leads Schubert’s Great C Major Symphony, which represents the composer's orchestral writing at its finest. The BSO is joined by Prokofiev specialist Nikolai Lugansky for Prokofiev’s Piano Concerto No. 2, a piece of herculean virtuosity, emotional intimacy and extreme difficulty.

This concert is not presented by Strathmore.

Lahav Shani

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.