BSO: Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

Thursday, March 28, 2019, 8pm

The Music Center

Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Brahms Piano Concerto No. 1

Markus Stenz, conductor
Lars Vogt, piano

SCHOENBERG Pelléas und Mélisande                               
BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 1                               

Renowned German pianist Lars Vogt is showcased in Brahms’ First Piano Concerto, written when the composer was only in his mid-twenties. Principal Guest Conductor Markus Stenz leads the Orchestra in Schoenberg’s lush, late-Romantic orchestral tone poem, Pelléas und Mélisande.

Presenting Sponsor: M&T Bank

This concert is not presented by Strathmore.


Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.