Annapolis Symphony Orchestra: Anne Akiko Meyers

Sunday, March 1, 2020, 3pm

The Music Center

$15 - $32

Annapolis Symphony Orchestra
Anne Akiko Meyers

José-Luis Novo, conductor   
Anne Akiko Meyers, violin

From Maryland’s capital to the Music Center, the Annapolis Symphony Orchestra (ASO) shares memorable symphonic music featuring renowned violinist Meyers, heralded by Chicago Classical as “one of the most adventurous soloists on the international scene today.” Meyers performs her self-commissioned concerto Orchard in Fog with the ASO. Beethoven’s Leonore Overture No. 3 and Bartók’s Concerto for Orchestra complete the program with euphoria and orchestral virtuosity. This is Capital Sound!

Ludwig van Beethoven Leonore Overture No. 3, op. 72b
Adam Schoenberg Violin Concerto, Orchard in Fog
Bela Bartók Concerto for Orchestra

This concert is not presented by Strathmore.

Annapolis Symphony Orchestra

Support Strathmore

We rely on charitable gifts from individuals to sustain and expand our visual and performing arts experiences and arts education programs. Your gift will foster incredible social impact by allowing Strathmore to remain a strong and vibrant resource in your community.

Make a membership gift here.