Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

BSO: Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto and The Rite of Spring
Baltimore Symphony Orchestra
Saturday, June 9, 2012 at 8:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto and The Rite of Spring

Marin Alsop, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto will sing in the hands of the incomparable Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg. It contrasts with Stravinsky’s The Rite of Spring, written only 35 years later but a world apart in its spellbinding rhythms. Subtitled “From Mission San Juan Bautista,” Kevin Puts’ Symphony No. 4 paints impressions of 19th-century life in this beautiful California mission, also the setting of Hitchcock’s famous 1958 movie, Vertigo.

Symphony No. 4 “From Mission San Juan Bautista"
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 35
The Rite of Spring

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY