Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

BSO: Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto
Saturday, December 30, 1899 at 12:00 AM

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Juanjo Mena, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano

After her dynamic 2008 debut, piano phenom Yuja Wang returns to the BSO to conquer the work that cemented Rachmaninoff’s fame as both a composer and a pianist. Her display of grand agility, rhythmic control and powerful endurance is sure to astound. A favorite of BSO musicians, incisive Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena leads the first performance of Bruckner’s Sixth Symphony since 1988, a work of tender, memorable themes building up to an exultant climax.

Piano Concerto No. 2
BRUCKNER Symphony No. 6

Attend a FREE pre-concert lecture with WETA’s David Ginder before every Classical Thursday event at Strathmore. Music Notes LIVE! begins at 7PM. No reservations are required but capacity is limited, so patrons will be admitted on a first-come, first-served basis. Click here for full details.

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY