Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Strathmore - At the Intersection of Art and Life
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

Philip Glass & Robert McDuffie's The Seasons Project
Presented by Strathmore
Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 7:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

The Seasons Project
Robert McDuffie, violin soloist & leader
The Venice Baroque Orchestra
Concerto No. 2 for Violin & Orchestra
"The American Four Seasons" by Philip Glass
"The Four Seasons" by Antonio Vivaldi

Strathmore presents the Washington premiere of “The American Four Seasons” by Philip Glass, a piece The Guardian describes as “Baroque in scale, and slyly using a synthesizer as continuo, it interweaves unaccompanied solos with formal movements of great melodic beauty.” The new work is complemented on the program by its famous counterpart--Antonio Vivaldi’s “The Four Seasons.”

   Concerto No. 2 for Violin & Orchestra, “The American Four Seasons”
VIVALDI  Le Quattro Staggioni “The Four Seasons”
                Concerto No. 1 in E Major, Op. 8, RV 269, "La primavera" (Spring)
                Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 8, RV 315, "L'estate" (Summer)
                Concerto No. 3 in F Major, Op. 8, RV 293, "L'autunno" (Autumn)
                Concerto No. 4 in F Minor, Op. 8, RV 297, "L'inverno" (Winter)


LISTEN to Andrea Marcon Giuliano Carmignola and the Venice Baroque Orchestra play the Violin Concerto in F Major, RV 293 "Autumn" from The Four Seasons.

Artist Biography

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2014 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Society Levine School of Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY