Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

National Philharmonic: Vivaldi's Four Seasons
National Philharmonic
Sunday, January 9, 2011 at 3:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Chee-Yun, violin
Piotr Gajewski, conductor

This concert features the engaging and elegant violinist Chee-Yun and pairs two remarkable works for string orchestra. Composed in 1723, Vivaldi’s most famous work, The Four Seasons, is a set of four violin concertos, each depicting one of the seasons. Tchaikovsky’s perennially beloved Serenade for Strings, composed in 1880, stands as one of the Romantic era’s most admired works.

VIVALDI The Four Seasons
TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings in C Major

National Philharmonic kids free tickets are not available online, please call the ticket office at 301-581-5100 for kids free tickets.

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY