Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

BSO: Marin Alsop and Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg
Saturday, December 30, 1899 at 12:00 AM

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Marin Alsop and Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Marin Alsop, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

Shostakovich: Violin Concerto
Dvorák: Symphony No. 8

“A fiercely original, deeply emotive violinist” – The Washington Post

Acclaimed musician Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg takes the stage with Maestra Alsop and the BSO for Shostakovich’s virtuosic Violin Concerto. The work is paired with Dvorák’s Symphony No. 8. It will envelop you in an evening of sheer excitement.

Artist BiographyProgram Notes

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY