Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

BSO: Beethoven Re-Imagined
Saturday, December 30, 1899 at 12:00 AM

Back to Calendar
Group Tickets Call (301) 581-5199
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Beethoven Re-Imagined

Thomas Adès, conductor
Anthony Marwood, violin

Beethoven: Symphony No. 1
Thomas Adès: Violin Concerto
Beethoven: Symphony No. 4

Ascending on a meteoric rise of international musical prominence, composer and conductor Thomas Adès leads sought-after violinist Anthony Marwood in the BSO debut of Adès’ Violin Concerto, a work composed especially for Mr. Marwood. The program begins and ends with two outstanding Beethoven, Symphonies No. 1 and 4.

Artist BiographyProgram Notes

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY