Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

National Philharmonic Sandy Cameron
National Philharmonic
Saturday, March 31, 2007 at 8:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

Back to Calendar
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Chamber Orchestra

Piotr Gajewski, conductor
Sandy Cameron, violin
National Philharmonic

MAKRIS, Anamnesis
MOZART, Violin Concerto No. 4
MOZART, Symphony No. 40

“Awesome” (Portland Press Herald) and wildly popular Sandy Cameron returns to the Strathmore stage for an energetic and exciting performance of Mozart’s Violin Concerto No. 4. National Philharmonic plays Mozart’s famous Symphony No. 40 in G Minor and honors the life of National Philharmonic friend Andreas Makris with a performance of his dance-filled Anamnesis.

“Each time a Mozart work begins … we composers listen with a certain awe and wonder, not unmixed with despair. The wonder we share with everyone; the despair comes from the realization that only this one man at this one moment in musical history could have created works that seem so effortless and so close to perfection.” —Aaron Copland

Kids ages 7-17 are free. Please call the Strathmore Ticket Office directly at (301) 581-5100 to obtain Kids free tickets. Kids free tickets are not available for online purchase.

Enjoy a meal before the show. Click Here for Dining Options.

Artist BiographyProgram Notes

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY