Strathmore Sign In eMail Page Printable Page
Gift Certificates
Facility Rentals
Contact Us
Resident Partners
Search Our Site

National Philharmonic The Russians are Coming
National Philharmonic
Saturday, November 25, 2006 at 8:00 PM
Music Center at Strathmore

Back to Calendar
Accessible Seating Call (301) 581-5100

Chamber Orchestra

Piotr Gajewski, conductor
Tatiana Pavlovskaya, soprano
Nikolai Didenko, bass
National Philharmonic

TCHAIKOVSKY Serenade for Strings
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 14

“I am violently in love with this work and cannot wait for it to be played,” declared Tchaikovsky, speaking of Serenade for Strings, which he composed in homage to Mozart. Appearing in Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 14 are Russian soloists, the “radiant” (Classics Today) soprano Tatiana Pavlovskaya, and “a real find” (Fanfare), bass Nikolai Didenko. “Music is the shorthand of emotion.” —Leo Tolstoy

Kids ages 7-17 are free. Please call the Strathmore Ticket Office directly at (301) 581-5100 to obtain Kids free tickets. Kids free tickets are not available for online purchase.

Artist BiographyProgram Notes

home | about strathmore | events & tickets | fine art & exhibitions | plan your visit | support | help & faq | privacy policy | contact us | site map
© 2015 Strathmore. All Rights Reserved.
Strathmore Help & FAQ View My Order Privacy Policy Contact Us Site Map BSO at Strathmore Founding Partner National Philharmonic Washington Performing Arts Levine Music CityDance Ensemble Maryland Classic Youth Orchestras InterPLAY